Cascade Parent Partnership

Staff Directory

List of Staff Directory

Search for: Staff Directory

  • Reset
Cascade Crows Logo

Contact Us

General Help - Cascade Parent Partnership and Virtual Option

cascadeparentpartnership@seattleschools.org

This is an all staff email inbox.  Report attendance here or ask a question.  Your email will be forwarded to the appropriate person who can help you.

Photo of Carly Baker

Baker, Carly

Counselor - Virtual Option

crowens@seattleschools.org

My name is Carly Baker, and I am the Head Counselor of Cascade Parent Partnership, in the virtual program. I obtained both a Bachelor of Science in Psychology and a Master of Education in Counseling at Virginia Commonwealth University in Richmond, Virginia.  I was an elementary and middle school counselor in Virginia, before moving to Seattle in 2011.  I was the Dean of Students for several years in the Bellevue School District before joining Seattle Public Schools in 2016 at Lowell Elementary.  I helped to re-open Meany Middle School the next school year, and eventually made my was to Cascade Parent Partnership in January of 2022.  As a School Counselor, I follow the American School Counselor Association (ASCA) National Model, which focuses on the academic, personal/social and career development of all students.

I am also a Seattle Public School parent and volunteer.  My spare time is happily spent with my two children, Owen and Scout, and our dog, Taco.  I enjoy playing and watching soccer, building Lego, riding bikes, and spending time with friends.

Krista Brown

Brown, Krista

4-5 Academic Intervention Specialist - Virtual Option

kabrown@seattleschools.org

Biography

Hello-
I am a graduate from Western Washington University with a degree in human services and I have a masters degree from Mercy College in The Bronx. I began my teaching career in The Bronx where I taught for 5 years. I have been teaching in Seattle since moving back in 2008.

Karen Byeman

Byeman, Karen

School Counselor - Alan T. Sugiyama High School, Cascade Virtual Option

klbyeman@seattleschools.org

Candocia, Franklin

Academic Intervention Specialist - Cascade Virtual Option

mfcandocia@seattleschools.org

Devereaux, Elizabeth

Teacher - Virtual Option

endevereaux@seattleschools.org
Nicholas Durant

Durant, Nicholas

SPED IA - Virtual Option

nadurant@seattleschools.org

Hello! I have been an educator since 2018. I became an educator post-college and have developed a love for teaching (so much so that I plan to go back to college for a teaching credential in 2021!). I play saxophone and clarinet, I love playing jazz, and I make YouTube videos for fun.

Nicole Emmons

Emmons, Nicole

SPL (Speech) - Virtual Option and Whitman Middle School

naemmons@seattleschools.org
Dianne Espinosa

Espinosa, Dianne

SPED Teacher - Cascade Virtual Option

dcespinosa@seattleschools.org

Frahm, Jessica

Occupational Therapist - Cascade Virtual Option

jefrahm@seattleschools.org
Photo of Owen Gonder

Gonder, Owen

Principal - 504 Building Coordinator - Cascade Parent Partnership and Virtual Option

oigonder@seattleschools.org
habte

Habte, Selamawit

Bilingual Instructional Assistant - Amharic, Tigrinya - Cascade Virtual Option, Cascade Parent Partnership

sthabte@seattleschools.org
Photo of Jean-Pierre Aunjoli

Jean-Pierre, Aunjoli

SPED IA - Virtual Option

aujeanpierre@seattleschools.org

Love, Samantha

SPED Teacher - Cascade Parent Partnership, Cascade Virtual Option

salove@seattleschools.org
Photo of Katy McDermott

McDermott, Katy

School Nurse - Cascade Parent Partnership and Virtual Option

kamcdermott@seattleschools.org

My name is Katy McDermott and I am the school nurse at Cascade Parent Partnership. I grew up in Madison, Wisconsin and received my Bachelors of Science in Nursing at the University of Wisconsin – Milwaukee. I have worked as a nurse since 2009. My past experience includes labor and delivery and most recently as the LGBTQ+ Veteran Care Coordinator at the VA Puget Sound Health Care System.

I moved to Seattle in 2014 with my husband on our one year wedding anniversary because we were looking for an adventure. We quickly fell in love with this city and have made it our home with our two young daughters and dog. I am very excited to be a part of the Coe community and look forward to helping your kids stay safe and healthy this year!

John McElhiney

McElhiney, John

Teacher/Bilingual BE - Highland Park Elementary, Cascade Virtual Option, Cascade Parent Partnership

jcmcelhiney@seattleschools.org

Mitchell, Aldona

Registrar - Cascade Parent Partnership, Virtual Option

ammitchell1@seattleschools.org

Random, Lucy

Administrative Secretary - Cascade Parent Partnership and Virtual Option

lurandom@seattleschools.org
Kim Sciarrone

Sciarrone, Kim

9-12 Academic Intervention Specialist - Virtual Option

kjsciarrone@seattleschools.org
Myrna So

So, Myrna

K-3 Academic Intervention Specialist - Virtual Option

mlso@seattleschools.org