Main navigation

Staff Directory

  • Reset
Carly Baker

Baker, Carly

Counselor - Virtual Option

crowens@seattleschools.org

My name is Carly Owens! I received a B.S. in Psychology and a M.Ed in Counselor Education at Virginia Commonwealth University in Richmond, Virginia. I was an Elementary and Middle School Counselor in Virginia, before moving to Seattle in 2011. I was previously in the Bellevue School District working as the Dean of Students. I was happy to return to my counseling roots this year, and join the Seattle School District as the Counselor at Lowell Elementary. My background includes a wide-range of educational and counseling opportunities. I have had the privilege of traveling around the world, volunteering with school-aged children in Tanzania and Southeast Asia. Multicultural counseling has been a huge influence in my practice. I also have experience working with developmentally disabled and medically fragile individuals in group homes, and in my time with the Make-A-Wish Foundation. As the school counselor at Meany Middle School, I will be following the American School Counseling Association (ASCA) National Model, which focuses on the academic, personal/social and career development of all students. I will accomplish this through 1:1, group sessions and classroom guidance units. Middle School is such a transitional time, mentally, physically and emotionally. As their counselor, I want all of my students to know that I value them as individuals, empathize with their struggles, and will support them in discovering and becoming the best versions of themselves. My spare time is happily spent with my husband, Nick, our son, Owen, and our dog, Taco! We try to be outside as much as possible and enjoy playing soccer and hiking.

Ashleigh Baldwin

Baldwin, Ashleigh

SPED Teacher - Virtual Option

alcheslek@seattleschools.org

Bowie, Andrea

SLP - Cascade Parent Partnership and Virtual Option

aebowie@seattleschools.org
Jeff Callahan

Callahan, Jeff

SPED Teacher - Virtual Option

jlcallahan@seattleschools.org

Contact Us

General Help - Cascade Parent Partnership and Virtual Option

cascadeparentpartnership@seattleschools.org

This is an all staff email inbox.  Report attendance here or ask a question.  Your email will be forwarded to the appropriate person who can help you.

Contractor Teachers

Teacher - Cascade Parent Partnership and Virtual Option

cascadeparentpartnership@seattleschools.org

To contact any of our contractors, please use this email and we will forward to the correct teacher.

Duncan, Shannon

SPED IA - Virtual Option

smduncan2@seattleschools.org
Dianne Espinosa

Espinosa, Dianne

SPED Teacher - Virtual Option

dcespinosa@seattleschools.org

Gonder, Owen

Principal & 504 Building Coordinator - Cascade Parent Partnership and Virtual Option

oigonder@seattleschools.org

Jean-Pierre, Aunjoli

SPED IA - Virtual Option

aujeanpierre@seattleschools.org

Love, Samantha

SPED Teacher - Virtual Option

salove@seattleschools.org

McDermott, Katy

School Nurse - Cascade Parent Partnership and Virtual Option

kamcdermott@seattleschools.org

O’Brien, Sophia

SPED Teacher - Virtual Option

sjobrien@seattleschools.org
Kim Sciarrone

Sciarrone, Kim

9-12 Academic Intervention Specialist - Virtual Option

kjsciarrone@seattleschools.org
Myrna So

So, Myrna

K-5 Academic Intervention Specialist - Virtual Option

mlso@seattleschools.org

Tieu, KZ

SPED Teacher - Virtual Option

katieu@seattleschools.org

Watts, John

6-8 Academic Intervention Specialist - Virtual Option

jpwatts@seattleschools.org
Carmen Zelaya

Zelaya, Carmen

9-12 Academic Intervention Specialist - Virtual Option

cazelaya@seattleschools.org

MS Pathobiology - School of Public Health and Community Medicine - University of Washington / BS Microbiology, Immunology and Molecular Genetics - University of California, Los Angeles / Bilingual - Bi Cultural Spanish